This is the day ©

Leather, heavy, getting ready.

Time is ticking, better get quicker.

My outfit looks slick

whilst I get a drink to have a kick.

It’s early morning

The stream at the end is foaming.

This is the big day,

Am I ready, do you say?

Inside I can’t wait

but I really can’t be late.

I run out of the house

As quiet as a mouse

But the minute I am on my bike

I put my helmet and I am ready to get out.

The ignition is on

And my bike zom, zom, zoms

My bike is on the move,

the sky is pink

I’m ready to get my groove.

This is the day,

the start of it all

The adventure starts now,

It is here…Wow! …

Leave a Reply

