You used me, I used you ©

You used me,

I used you,

I remained emotionally detached,

Even though my feelings hid underground,

I realise now,

I can’t carry on.

 

It’s not going anywhere,

and we both know it.

Better I know now,

that no matter what I do,

you will never love me.

All we do,

is use each other

for close contact

and nothing else.

These late nights,

will be no more.

These kisses,

will be alone once more.

And this close contact,

has now expired.

You used me,

I used you

and now…

This is the End.

Leave a Reply

