The New Year ©

The new year has begun

a blank page is in place

I wonder what words, adventures and experiences

await me in my journey ahead.

Will I be lucky in love?

experiencing the kisses and cuddles

of a prince that loves and cares for me.

Will I journey to a new land

that my feet have not

touched yet?

Will I meet new people

with beautiful stories and

experiences to tell?

or,

Will I realise what my next steps are

for my career and life ahead?

I’m sure that

whatever is ahead

will be a story

that I will not

forget.

I wish you, dear reader, the very best for

twenty14,

let you enjoy the roller-coaster this year shall bring

and I hope there will be more smiles

than frowns

and that your new book will be filled

with stories, that will be told and told again.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

