I Promise ©

It may be a hard road

but I tell you child

it’s called the rollercoaster

the rollercoaster of

life.

But hold my hand

and be Strong.

For you will get through this

I promise

you will get through this hard time

my child

sit up straight

and wipe your tears

I promise

Tomorrow is a new day.

The worries you carry

my dear lovely child

are a bucket load

that I want you to share

share with those that

love you

not

dear child

the ones that fear you.

I promise

you will get through this hard time

my child

sit up straight

and wipe your tears

I promise

Tomorrow is a new day

Mama loves you

and so does papa

so does your step mum

and step dad

your aunties

and uncles

your sisters and brothers

and your cousins

these I promise

are the ones

that love you

I promise you will get through this hard time

my child

sit up straight

and wipe your tears

I promise

Tomorrow is a new day.

(whisper) ‘Don’t worry my lovely the time will

come and your princess/prince will

save you, and you will know when

you will meet them for you will

fight for no one as much as them…

…now hush dear child…

and close your eyes’

Leave a Reply

